Speed

Standard

Many things are done slowly in India: walking, working, finishing something, watering the lawn (=transforming it into a lake)
Unexpectedly, other things are done very fast: talking, going up and down the stairs, eating.

I do them exactly the opposite way. Sometimes I feel I’m not as Indian as I like to think.


Molte cose si fanno lentamente in India: camminare, lavorare, finire qualcosa, innaffiare il prato (=trasformarlo in un lago)Inaspettatamente, altre cose si fanno molto velocemente: parlare, fare le scale, mangiare.

Io le faccio esattamente al contrario. A volte credo di non essere poi cosi’ indiana come mi piace pensare.

About Manuela

I'm a software engineer recently relocated to Bangalore, India with my wonderful husband Luca. I'm creative and active, I love sewing, cooking, walking and learning new things. Sono un ingengere informatico trasferita da poco a Bangalore, in India col mio meraviglioso marito Luca. Sono creativa e attiva, amo cucire, cucinare, camminare e imparare cose nuove.

Leave a Reply

